Getting to grips with Facebook settings is an important part of being in control of your online presence. We all love sharing updates and photos, but are you sharing them more publicly than you think? Take a look at who can see your past posts and limit the audience if you’re not comfortable with anything.
You can review the audience for your past posts in your activity log.
If you want to:
• Share big ideas for anyone in the world, set the post to Public.
• Reserve personal pictures for the people you know the best, set the post to Friends, Close Friends or Custom.
• Share something with someone specific, you can also send it as a message instead of posting it.
To review or change who can see your stuff, any time, visit your privacy shortcuts. Just click the lock at the top of any page of Facebook.
Adapted from a personal email from Facebook on how to manage privacy.